Meet the EXCOs

Engr. John Audu, FNSE MASC FNICE

I am a civil engineer with a Bachelor's degree in civil engineering from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, which i obtained in 1988. Since then I have obtained several other academic and non-academic qualifications in engineering, constriction and management. My experience spans over 30 years in diverse fields of engineering, construction and maintenance. My interests lay primarily in human capacity development, infrastructure development and technological innovations in Nigeria, and this is the central thrust of my tenure. I humbly request that you join us to move our great country forward.

Engr. John Audu, FNSE MASC FNICE

Engr Emeka Ibeh MNSE

Engr. Emeka Benson Ibeh earned his B.Eng. In Civil Engineering from Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) and a Diploma in Computer Literacy from Teknix Institute of Computer studies Enugu State. He is a corporate member of NSE, a Chartered Engineer under COREN and Member of The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). He has worked mostly in the private building construction industry and now CEO of Celmar Technologies Limited, a building Project Management Company in Lagos State Nigeria. He remains a strong advocate of Deployment of Building Information Modeling Techniques (BIM) into Engineering Practice.

Engr Emeka Ibeh MNSE

Vice Chairman
Engr. Christian Okwori

Engr. Christian Okwori is Chief Technical/Operating Officer at Technozilla and Alboch Gas Company Limited as well as Director at the Advanced School of Power, Oil and Gas (ASPOG Nigeria). Chris is a Chief Consultant Engineer of vast rich experiences covering wide spectrum Oil & Gas, Power, Hybrid-Renewable Energy, Turbomachinery, Rotating Equipment, Tero Technology, Project Management, Business Development and Investment Banking among several expertize gained from invaluable exposures working at top brands such as BrassLNG(Engineering Superintendent), Servipower (Workshop Manager Heavy Duty Power and Marine Engines), Limited, MIKANO (Field Operations Supervisor,), Mozyk Haulage ( Fleet Maintenance manager), KIA Motors Assembly(Maintenance Manager) and The Polytechnic, Ile Ife (Engineering Lecturer).

Engr. Christian Okwori

General Secretary
Engr. Patrick Nwogu

Engr. Patrick Nwogu holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering (B.Eng) in Electronics and Computer Engineering from the Federal University of Technology Owerri, a Masters Degree (M.IT) in Information and Security Technology, and a second Masters Degree (M.Sc) in Information Technology. He is a registered Engineer with the Council of Registered Engineers of Nigeria (COREN), a COREN examiner, an Associate Chartered Arbitrator with the Nigeria Institute of Arbitration and a member of numerous volunteer organizations locally and internationally

Engr. Patrick Nwogu

Financial Secretary
Engr. Babatunde James

Engr Babatunde James holds a (B.Sc) degree in Agricultural Engineering from Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-Ife, and a Certificate in Electronics Data Processing from the same University. The skills acquired from the Electronics Data Processing exposed him to Information Technology and Telecommunication in which he undergone further training/examination in Cisco. He is also a registered Engineer with Council of Registered Engineers of Nigeria (COREN)

Engr. Babatunde James

Publicity Secretary

Engr. Austyne DURU is an Electrical and Electronics Engineer. He is an Entrepreneur, Consultant, Researcher, Philanthropist, Nation Builder, and a Thinking Doer. He is the MD/CEO & Principal Consultant at MODULUS Technologies Limited - an ICT Consulting, and Energy Service firm located in Lagos Nigeria. His career spans two decade at Airtel Networks, MTN, and Telnet. Engr. Austyne DURU is an avid volunteer for good causes with a maverick-styled pragmatism about Engineering & Nigeria.


Technical Secretary
  1. Chairman – Engr. John AUDU, FNSE
  2. Vice Chairman – Engr. Emeka IBEH, MNSE
  3. General Secretary – Engr. Christian OKWORI, MNSE
  4. Technical Secretary – Engr. Austyne DURU, MNSE
  5. Treasurer – Engr. Obiageli AKPOSIONU, MNSE
  6. Financial Secretary – Engr. Patrick NWOGU, MNSE
  7. Publicity Secretary – Engr. Babatunde JAMES, MNSE
  8. Welfare Secretary – Engr. Dr. Francis ERUOTOR, MNSE
  9. Assistant General Secretary – Engr. Dr. Sunday EGBIKI, MNSE
  10. Assistant Technical Secretary – Engr. Chinelo OKAFOR, MNSE
  11. Assistant Financial Secretary – Engr. Israel UTHO, MNSE
  12. Assistant Publicity Secretary – Engr. Aristobulus TAUNA, MNSE
  13. Immediate Past Chairman – Engr. Rose MADAKI, FNSE
  14. Ex Official Officio – Engr. Ezekiel AJI, MNSE
  15. Internal Auditor – Engr. Isaac IGBA, MNSE